Reviews

7.3
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.9
Property Location
5.5
Facilities
7.6
Staff
7.9
Value
6.9

Reviews

    Cathy Kerr
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 20, 2018
    Red Sox and New York baseball players were there. What a great experience🤗
    mark
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 19, 2018
    the parking area was dark and lot's of people hanging around, not the best area in Boston.
    the room was nice clean and lot's of room
    Mark
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 16, 2018

    Horrible location, overpriced, nastiest front desk staff ever!

    The location is horrible, the worst for a higher end priced hotel..The front desk staff were as bad as I've ever dealt with, rude, unknowledgeable, cocky, liars...Real creeps especially the day and evening people. Crackheads shooting up right in front of the hotel, beggers and hookers lining the street, all homeless! No restaurants unless you risk walking through the scum When asked to recommend a good restaurant nearby, (in a cool City like Boston), The front desk girls said, " The McDonald's, or this disgusting little pizza grill, with drug addicts leaning on the back door." (No exaggeration). Almost 300 a night? You have to be kidding... Booking should be embarrassed to book this property... (The rooms were fairly nice, and housekeeping, did an excellent job. They apparently we're the only ones who cared about their job, and I tipped them well.)
    Kyleigh
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    September 14, 2018
    Coffee wasn't the best. Charged too much.
    Very easy check in and check out. Cookies were amazing. Staff very friendly. Room was amazing.
    Jake
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 12, 2018

    A little gem in a terrible area.

    The location of the hotel is dreadful - the area around the hotel is rough, lots of homelessness and drunks/drug users. HOWEVER, we had no trouble from anyone, our car was safe in the parking lot, it wasn’t noisy once inside the hotel, there was lots of police presence to move them on. Wouldn’t recommend for families with children or the elderly as this element could have been quite frightening.
    The room was clean and well furnished, the hotel itself was great and the WiFi was SUPER fast. The staff we’re friendly and the free shuttle to local subway stations was great. Literally a 3 minute drive down the road is the South Bay Centre (shopping and restaurants) that is much less intimidating than the area around the hotel, we went there for evening meals:
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    September 12, 2018

    Thank the lord I’m home

    Their were people shooting up heroin right by the main entrance not just a few at least 20 of them it was horrific!!!! Never again
    the room was very nice but I couldn’t sleep knowing what they were doing on the street corner at the entrance
    Lillian
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    September 11, 2018

    Would never stay nor recommend this location!!!

    Nothing drug addicts sounding the entire hotel.Not safe or healthy investment!!!!!!
    The bed was comfortable
    Francisco
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brad
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kim Genther
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 10, 2018

    Best Western plus Boston

    Was kind of scary there were drug addicts surrounding the place the whole time hustling me for money..couldn't really walk to anywhere fun in Boston ...they also advertise a fitness room which you could barely. Call it that.
    The room was nice and clean a d bed was comfy
    Esteban
    cr

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 9, 2018
    The location es convinient but is full of junkies and homeless. I didn’t want to walk around the are at night didn’t feel safe. Also I find it a little expensive.
    Rooms are great, very clean and bed very confortable.
    Ravi
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    September 6, 2018

    Possibly, the worst location of any hotel I have ever experienced.

    This property is ideally suited for interactions with the criminally insane segment of Boston. I have never stayed at a hotel in such a scary location. Piles of garbage line the streets. Drug addicts, schizophrenics who are not medicated, criminals and people who like to yell loudly at 4 AM congregate outside the hotel. The nightly rate of $220 is ridiculous; this hotel has the look and feel of a crack house.
    The suite was spacious and comfortable.
    Sandy
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 6, 2018

    Never again!

    I had to jump to get onto the bed. All the nonsense right outside the window kept us up all night, but the show in the early morning was outrageous!
    The room was ok. I had to jump to get onto the bed and I'm , 5'5". Is this in the worst part of town? The show outside our window all night was bad but the one from 5:45 till 6:30 was the worst!!!!!!
    Gregory
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    August 30, 2018

    Horrible

    The location is horrible in the middle of a drug infested area. And next to a homeless shelter. And the morning staff was terrible.
    The room was fine.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    August 27, 2018

    I woke up with bite marks on me..

    ARSENE
    bf

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    August 22, 2018
    In a sketchy area with homeless people lined around it and you have to leave your car in a shady parking lot.
    The breakfast was decent for the price.
    Rakesh Sharma
    in

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 15, 2018

    Bad location

    Nuisance around the hotel which even Police could not control.
    Good breakfast.
    Ivan
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    September 6, 2018

    Horrible worse place I have ever stayed

    The location when we booked is was nothing what they told us it was horrible
    Nothing
    Panindhar
    fr

    Review Score

    4.2
    August 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...